« Never let the facts get in the way of a good scapegoating | Main | No Longer a Voice in the Wilderness »

The 2005 Weblog Awards - That's A Wrap!


After ten days of voting and nearly 450,000 votes, winners in The 2005 Weblog Awards have been announced. Congratulations to each of winners, and thanks to each of the finalists for a most sucessful competition.

After the new year The Weblog Awards will be back for the presentation of juried awards and the opening of The Blog Hall Of Fame. Details on both will be availabe in January.


Listed below are links to weblogs that reference The 2005 Weblog Awards - That's A Wrap!:

» Common Sense Runs Wild linked with 2005 WEBLOG AWARD WINNERS

Comments (4)

Thanks for running the show... (Below threshold)

Thanks for running the show, Kevin. Juried awards sound like a great idea!

I didn't participate in the... (Below threshold)

I didn't participate in the awards with you this year, Kevin, due to my lack of blogging over the last ten months. But, you and your crew did a great job this year. Perhaps I'll be able to lend assistance again next year.

Juried awards are a great i... (Below threshold)

Juried awards are a great idea, a good plan for next year! Merry Christmas to all and to all the Winners of 2005.

Kevin, thank you, and congr... (Below threshold)

Kevin, thank you, and congratulations for a job well done!

I discovered a few “keeper” blogs in the list of nominees. I even voted a few times, and found the process somewhat entertaining.

But I found the fretting, bickering, and pseudo controversy surrounding the whole ordeal to be even more entertaining, and somewhat enlightening as well.

So hats off, and good luck for an even better event in 2006!






Follow Wizbang

Follow Wizbang on FacebookFollow Wizbang on TwitterSubscribe to Wizbang feedWizbang Mobile


Send e-mail tips to us:

[email protected]

Fresh Links


Section Editor: Maggie Whitton

Editors: Jay Tea, Lorie Byrd, Kim Priestap, DJ Drummond, Michael Laprarie, Baron Von Ottomatic, Shawn Mallow, Rick, Dan Karipides, Michael Avitablile, Charlie Quidnunc, Steve Schippert

Emeritus: Paul, Mary Katherine Ham, Jim Addison, Alexander K. McClure, Cassy Fiano, Bill Jempty, John Stansbury, Rob Port

In Memorium: HughS

All original content copyright © 2003-2010 by Wizbang®, LLC. All rights reserved. Wizbang® is a registered service mark.

Powered by Movable Type Pro 4.361

Hosting by ServInt

Ratings on this site are powered by the Ajax Ratings Pro plugin for Movable Type.

Search on this site is powered by the FastSearch plugin for Movable Type.

Blogrolls on this site are powered by the MT-Blogroll.

Temporary site design is based on Cutline and Cutline for MT. Graphics by Apothegm Designs.

Author Login

Terms Of Service

DCMA Compliance Notice

Privacy Policy