« House Prospects in 2008 | Main | Is Bush testing the waters? »

Announcing The 2006 Weblog Awards

The 2006 Weblog Awards

It's that time of year... It's time for The 2006 Weblog Awards!

Nominations will begin this weekend, but before that begins there's some housekeeping work to take care of. For a next day or so we're taking suggestions for new categories, so get your suggestions in now. As always, we're always looking for volunteers to help with the finalist selection process.

Linkable logos are available in a variety of sizes, so start spreading the word!


Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Announcing The 2006 Weblog Awards:

» The Florida Masochist linked with It is almost award time

» Dawnsblood linked with 2006 Weblog Awards

Comments (3)

You'll should get the award... (Below threshold)

You'll should get the award for

"The blog Which United The World Against Bush and the Republicans"

This seems to be a meeting point for all of us. Keep it Up!

I nominate Steve of Hog on ... (Below threshold)

I nominate Steve of Hog on Ice for "best Pajamas media heckler"

And I see MU has his nomination in for "Troll of the Year"

I'm realy loking forward to... (Below threshold)

I'm realy loking forward to the Best Sock Puppet Use in a Commentary - Lot of contenders this year






Follow Wizbang

Follow Wizbang on FacebookFollow Wizbang on TwitterSubscribe to Wizbang feedWizbang Mobile


Send e-mail tips to us:

[email protected]

Fresh Links


Section Editor: Maggie Whitton

Editors: Jay Tea, Lorie Byrd, Kim Priestap, DJ Drummond, Michael Laprarie, Baron Von Ottomatic, Shawn Mallow, Rick, Dan Karipides, Michael Avitablile, Charlie Quidnunc, Steve Schippert

Emeritus: Paul, Mary Katherine Ham, Jim Addison, Alexander K. McClure, Cassy Fiano, Bill Jempty, John Stansbury, Rob Port

In Memorium: HughS

All original content copyright © 2003-2010 by Wizbang®, LLC. All rights reserved. Wizbang® is a registered service mark.

Powered by Movable Type Pro 4.361

Hosting by ServInt

Ratings on this site are powered by the Ajax Ratings Pro plugin for Movable Type.

Search on this site is powered by the FastSearch plugin for Movable Type.

Blogrolls on this site are powered by the MT-Blogroll.

Temporary site design is based on Cutline and Cutline for MT. Graphics by Apothegm Designs.

Author Login

Terms Of Service

DCMA Compliance Notice

Privacy Policy