« Proof that academia has lost its mind | Main | Environmental "Chicken Littles" have come home to roost at the AP »

And The Winner(s) Are...

HughS, Michael Laprarie, Baron Von Ottomatic, and Shawn Mallow are all being invited to post regularly at Wizbang effective today. There may be additions to that roster later, as I'm still evaluating options for some of the other guest posters, but for now we've added these four.

Welcome to the new members of our crew!


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Comments (13)

Good choices all.... (Below threshold)
Les Nessman:

Good choices all.

Hear, hear!! Welcome all!<... (Below threshold)

Hear, hear!! Welcome all!

All four writers did a sple... (Below threshold)

All four writers did a splendid job in my view as well. I thought that it would difficult to replace a quality writer like Jay Tea. But these four all stepped up to the challenge very well.

Congrats, guys! Impressive,... (Below threshold)

Congrats, guys! Impressive, quality work.

Dang, though. After being replaced by four writers, Jay's head is gonna prevent him from walking through the door.

Cool. Welcome everyone.... (Below threshold)
Jeff Blogworthy:

Cool. Welcome everyone.

Dammit.My votes we... (Below threshold)


My votes were for Brian, spurwing plover, hyperbolist, and Lee Ward.

Just my luck, as usual...


Well played, Kevin. Well p... (Below threshold)
Sheik Yur Bouty:

Well played, Kevin. Well played.

And never fear, JT. You'll always be missed as a regular poster here.

Congrats everyone. Which o... (Below threshold)
DJ Drummond:

Congrats everyone. Which one is 'Flounder'?

Congratulations and welcome... (Below threshold)

Congratulations and welcome!

Great choices. ww... (Below threshold)

Great choices. ww

Congratulations and welcome... (Below threshold)

Congratulations and welcome to the team.

Tim B.

Congratulations and welcome... (Below threshold)

Congratulations and welcome to Wizbang!

I'm very happy to see these... (Below threshold)

I'm very happy to see these new writers taking their place at Wizbang. The place was beginning to look like it belonged to Bill Jempty for a couple of days there. You four have certainly demonstrated a variety of styles and a depth of analysis that will keep things cooking nicely around here.

Congrats to all of you and may you always stand high above the trolls.






Follow Wizbang

Follow Wizbang on FacebookFollow Wizbang on TwitterSubscribe to Wizbang feedWizbang Mobile


Send e-mail tips to us:

[email protected]

Fresh Links


Section Editor: Maggie Whitton

Editors: Jay Tea, Lorie Byrd, Kim Priestap, DJ Drummond, Michael Laprarie, Baron Von Ottomatic, Shawn Mallow, Rick, Dan Karipides, Michael Avitablile, Charlie Quidnunc, Steve Schippert

Emeritus: Paul, Mary Katherine Ham, Jim Addison, Alexander K. McClure, Cassy Fiano, Bill Jempty, John Stansbury, Rob Port

In Memorium: HughS

All original content copyright © 2003-2010 by Wizbang®, LLC. All rights reserved. Wizbang® is a registered service mark.

Powered by Movable Type Pro 4.361

Hosting by ServInt

Ratings on this site are powered by the Ajax Ratings Pro plugin for Movable Type.

Search on this site is powered by the FastSearch plugin for Movable Type.

Blogrolls on this site are powered by the MT-Blogroll.

Temporary site design is based on Cutline and Cutline for MT. Graphics by Apothegm Designs.

Author Login

Terms Of Service

DCMA Compliance Notice

Privacy Policy